Skip to content

Bus Story: Routes to the Past

March 6, 2015

Peter Gabriel sings in my ears about “Shaking the Tree” and I climb aboard a bus model that I haven’t seen for a bit. With the music wrapping itself around my heart, I start to travel back. Back to few years ago when I first started sharing an oddly bent version of my transit reality with you. Reaching out, I place a hand on the side panel of the rumbling behemoth and wonder. Could this particular bus once have been part of that beginning? The soul of the ole 54 joins in the song and the circuit completes. Time travel achieved. 
Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

