Skip to content

Bus Story: Stifle the Giggles

June 10, 2010

Weather shifted dramatically today and I think some riders dressed for summer and the universe surprised them with a dark gray spring shower. Sashaying onto the bus this evening is such a young woman. She’s decked out like Diana Rigg in “Evil Under the Sun” – complete with a little belted sundress and a big floppy hat, right out of the 30’s. She seems so completely In Costume, and so put of place and time that I start giggling. And then I can’t stop; pretending to read something just hi-larious on my iPhone to cover my maniacal snickering. I must be tired. Let’s hope I don’t have this reaction to all floppy hats from now on; it’ll make a trip to the sunny coast an exhausting affair.

From → Bus Stories

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

