Skip to content

Bus Story: All the Waters in All the World Wouldn’t Help

May 11, 2010

It’s been a cloudy and damp day so the rider who sat next to me on the way home was a rather startling contrast. Remember dried apple dolls? Well, there is one next to me on the ole 54. She appeared as if by summons and chose me to sit next to. There were other options. Why me? Almost immediately, my mouth dried up and I’ve felt like I could drink from a firehose. She has steel gray hair, in a modified Gloria Vanderbilt bob. Peeking out from her wizened face are bright and slightly scary, darting eyes. I think a new supervillain is in town and riding the bus to try out her powers. Run! Run, while you have fluid left, from Delilah the Desiccator!

From → Bus Stories

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

